BCQuilter's Weblog

First Entry

Posted on: 15 January 2008

I have the weblog started. But what do I write about. They say to just write, and it will come.

I’ve been in a bit of a mood lately, not sure what was causing it… but I think I have a remedy! My hubby and I were talking about it, and I have come up with Tactile Textile Therapy. What is Tactile Textile Therapy? It is when you touch your fabrics, in my case my quilting fabrics.

My quilt room is in progress. Which means, we have been renovating a spare room into a quilt room. It’s not complete, but I am in there temporarily. Most of my quilting supplies including fabric is in storage. Something was missing in my temporary setup. FABRIC! I took all my fabric out of storage, and it is now in my quilt room. What a pick-me-up!

Now, to decide what I’m going to do with them. Some ideas:

  • Folded-star trivets
  • Coffee Cup Cozies
  • Table-runners
  • Coasters

Well, I should get back to quilting a community quilt. And then play with the fabric.

Until next time!

Tags: ,

1 Response to "First Entry"

keep those fingers busy girl !

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 100 other followers

Calendar

January 2008
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
