BCQuilter's Weblog

My UFO List – as of June 16, 2008

Posted on: 16 June 2008

I have my UFO listed on a Quilting Community I belong to. I needed to update it, and thought I would also include the list here on my blog. The idea on the Quilting Community – Quilting Friends, was to list only 10 UFO’s, and once one was finished you can start a new project, or add another UFO to the list. This list is a little different, it will list all my UFO’s, and the progress, or what remains to be done.

  • Flutterbys: sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic
  • Mom’s Red-work Cat Quilt: cut, piece, redwork 12/12, sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic
  • Sunflower placemats: bind 2/4 complete
  • My very first quilt (when I was 9 years old): fix, size, sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic
  • Landscape Quilt – Sunrise over Bayne’s Sound: sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic
  • Curve Play quilt: piece 9/24 blocks completed, sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic
  • Bear’s Paw quilt (Oldest DD): 3/6 blocks completed, sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic
  • My Interlocking Block Quilt: sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic
  • Bargello #2: piece, sandwich, quilt, embellish, label, bind, post pic
  • Guild Challenge 2008: piece, sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic

Completed Quilts:

  • Community Charity Quilt: bind, post pic COMPLETED!
  • Mystery Quilt – Star Bright: piece backing, sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic COMPLETED!
  • There’s a Dog on My Quilt: sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post picCOMPLETED
  • Stained Glass Rose Wallhanging: sandwich, quilt, bind, label, post pic
  • COMPLETED!

EDIT: The Mystery Quilt is completed!!!! – 12 Feb 2008
EDIT: There’s a Dog on My Quilt – 21 Feb 2008
EDIT: Rose where did you get that red (Stained Glass Rose Wallhanging) – 12 Mar 20008

2 Responses to "My UFO List – as of June 16, 2008"

My word Alice I had no idea you had so many projects on the go. I look back at the 9 quilts I have made over the last 15 years and wonder what I’ve been doing – probably reading too many quilt magazines and spending too much time on the internet! LOL.

You have a wellspring of creativity to tap into, if you don’t become a quilt teacher/designer I’ll be very surprised.

You go Girl! Cheers Ann.

Thanks Ann! You know… there are a few more that are completed, not on that list… hee hee. I’m sure as I work on getting these completed, there will be more to add, at least my guild is “shut down” for the summer, no new techniques quilts to add from that… I will not be posting my “Quilts to do list”… If I do become a quilt teacher/designer, I’ve been told I have to come to Australia, and you can bet I will… although I’m hoping to get there sooner. *grin*. -Alice

I’m just too scared to write down my UFO list. It’s not because it’s very long but more that it’s very old!!

You’re such a trooper, I admire your enthusiasm!

🙂 Jen

Awww, Jen, it isn’t that hard. No one has to know how old the tops may be. And besides, if you want to play along, you only have to list 10!! Thanks for the encouragement! -Alice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 99 other followers

Calendar

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
